Speaking at New York City SharePoint Saturday

So I have not posted in a few months for 2 reason, 1 I just bought a house and 2 I have been swamped at work with tons of new projects. The past couple of months I’ve been implementing branding on WSS & MOSS sites for our various clients. Our company has partnered with an outstanding design team, ‘Nition, who continuously seems to WOW me on their designs. I have also been building my company’s public facing 2010 site which was design by ‘Nition and will showcase all of our branding work and well as other cool stuff. This site is targeted for launch August 1st, 2010.

This upcoming Saturday, July 31st, 2010 I will be speaking at New York’s SharePoint Saturday. My topic of the day would be an Introduction to SharePoint 2010 branding. It’s a basic level course for the end-user which will cover how to go about branding your site, whether just creating a new theme or go with a custom master page with custom cascading style sheets. My session will be from 2:35pm – 3:35pm.

SharePoint Saturday will be held at the Microsoft offices, 1290 Avenue of the Americas from 7:30am to 6pm, Saturday, July 31st. For more information about SharePoint Saturday check it out here.

I’m very excited to be part of this event. It is completely sold out and I hear there is a 70 people on the waiting list.

